Date 8 of 30: The Perfect Date


So its been a minute since I’ve been able to post on here about any dates that I’ve gone on… largely because there have not been any until this evening. But that’s what happens when you get promoted to the General Manager of a store… your time just gets eaten up… the line between being asleep and being awake gets blurred, and what little free time you do get, is usually spent by yourself, in an attempt to relax. But I finally found someone worth making the time for.

 

Image representing OkCupid as depicted in Crun...

I started talking to a pretty damn amazing guy on February 19th on OkCupid (a site that I was literally about to delete my account from).  We chatted for about 8 days before finally getting a chance to talk to each other over the phone. Amazing written conversation carried over to some equally amazing verbal conversation and we decided to finally plan to meet each other.

 

If you’ve been paying any attention to my blogs (specifically the ones about my dating quest), you’ll know by now that I am, by no means, a high maintenance individual. In fact, the more low key the dating environment, the more comfortable and at ease I feel. Today’s date was the perfect combination of everything.

 

Clifton Lido and The Victoria Public House

Originally, when we decided to meet, the plan was karaoke and a dive bar (or somewhere we could play pool and/or shuffleboard). However due to the rain today, we decided to keep it a little more local and hit up Parkway Bowl in El Cajon. The wait for the bowling lanes was going to be over an hour, so we headed to the billiards room. After 3 games of pool (by the way, he won the first, I won the second and then he won by default on the third because I scratched on the 8 ball), a beer and some popcorn, we still had quite a bit of time to kill so we went to get dinner at Coco’s.

Coco's Restaurants Japan 18

 

After dinner, it was back over to the bowling alley for a quick game of pool (which I won, so at the end of the night our competitive gaming score was tied). A quick drive home, a hug and it was a night. Well, almost… we video chatted for about another hour after he got back home.

 

English: The first bowling alley in kabul, Afg...

I have never been on a date where the other person has made me smile the whole time. I’m serious – the WHOLE time. My cheeks hurt from smiling (but in a good way). I also have never felt so simultaneously nervous and comfortable around someone before. It’s definitely a strange combination of feelings to experience. It’s the most awesome feeling to be around someone who understands you right off the bat. He has all of the qualities that I’m currently searching for. He’s right on my level intellect wise, ambitious, intuitive, amazingly attractive, sincere, optimistic, eloquently spoken, educated and does not seem to play “the game” that most guys do.

 

Great activities, great food, great company, great conversation… it really was a PERFECT date.

 

There are definitely more dates in the near future for us… but the question is, when you find someone who has all the qualities you’re looking for and the interest seems mutual, how does one go about making sure that they keep the other without fucking up? Oh well. Can’t focus on things of that nature at the moment. The law of attraction states that positive thinking will yield positive results; with that in mind, it’s time I start thinking about the potential and possibility for more amazing dates with this person.

 

Let’s just say, I can’t wait to talk to him again.

Smiley Face

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Date 8 of 30: The Perfect Date”

  1. I like this weblog so much, saved to bookmarks. “American soldiers must be turned into lambs and eating them is tolerated.” by Muammar Qaddafi.

  2. Thanks for this post. You consistently publish a entertaining post. I hope to read more such in the near future.

  3. Fantastic article. This was a extremely absorbing post. I will return in the near future.

  4. I used to be suggested this website by means of my cousin. I’m not sure whether this put up is written by way of him as no one else realize such precise approximately my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

